Contact Us


Membership of the CQI Committees

The BREMS Regional CQI Committee is comprised of a representative from each locality in the BREMS region, to include CVCC Public Safety Programs and Centra Air and Ground Transport Services.
In addition, we have a hospital representative from Trauma Services and the Emergency Room. 
We also include other area hospitals in the BREMS region.

These meetings have an open-door policy. Any certified EMS Provider in the BREMS Region and All Operational Medical Directors (OMDs) are invited to attend at any time.

 The PI Committees shall be comprised of a representative/or their designee from:

 Each jurisdiction: 

Accredited education program:  Jason Ferguson/Lisa Aiken

Air Medical: Robbie Conner

Amherst County: Sam Bryant

Appomattox County: Susan Walton

Bedford County/Bedford City:  Janet Blankenship

Campbell County: Michelle Turner/Frank Smith

Commercial Transport Agency: Jeff Tanner & Tom Walton

Hospital Representative: Dr. Tom Forsberg, Co-Director for LGH Trauma Services; Kelly Brown, Centra R.N., Centra Trauma Services; Vacant, ED Representative

Lynchburg City:  Ricky Bomar, Robert Lipscomb or designee

Regional Operational Medical Direction Committee:  Dr. Wendy Wilcoxson, Dr. Kayla Long