Contact Us


Operational Medical Direction

 The Blue Ridge EMS Council has a dedicated Operation Medical Direction Committee who provides guidance, leadership, oversight, quality assurance and treatment protocols (guidelines) for the practice of local EMS providers in the BREMS region.  

The Committee consists of the OMDs from across the BREMS region (Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford & Campbell Counties and the Cities of Bedford & Lynchburg)                                                                                          

Wendy Wilcoxson, MD (Regional OMD)

Stephen Ausband, MD

John Bollig, MD

Leonard Cohen, MD

Jim Frenchik, MD

Kayla Long, DO

James Meadows, MD 

Marilyn McLeod, MD


BREMS Prehospital Provider Workgroup - Subgroup of the OMD Committee

Lisa Aiken - Central Virginia Community College

Chad Baker – Bedford County Fire & Rescue

Candace Brown – LFD

Holly Hogan – Huddleston Life Saving & First Aid Crew

Heather Markey – Campbell County Public Safety & Appomattox VRS

Jimmy Mitchell – Centra

Jeannie O’Brien – Delta Response Team

Roger Rozell – LFD 

Jarred Scott – Amherst County Public Safety

Frank Smith – Campbell County Public Safety

Meeting Minutes:

icon OMD Committee Meeting Minutes - June 2018

icon OMD Committee Meeting Minutes - March 2018