Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of BREMS is elected by the member agency representatives of BREMS. The Board meets on a quarterly basis and the meetings are open to all. Contact the BREMS office for times and locations.


Board of Directors:

President: Janet Blankenship - Deputy Chief, Bedford County Fire & Rescue

Vice President: Michelle Turner - Deputy Director, Campbell County Public Safety

Secretary: Robert Lipscomb - Deputy Chief of Operations, LFD

Treasurer: John Boon - Retired Deputy Director, Amherst County

Regional OMD: Dr. Wendy Wilcoxson 


Dr. Leonard Cohen, OMD - Bedford & Campbell Counties

Sam Bryant - Director, Amherst County Public Safety

Jason Ferguson - Interim Associate Vice President for CVCC Professional & Career Studies

Holly Hogan - Paramedic/RN, Huddleston Rescue Squad

Robert Stratton - Concord Rescue Squad

Jeff Tanner - Director Air & Ground Services, Centra Health

Susan Walton - Appomattox Rescue Squad, Appomattox County




Back To Top Website Security Test